Saturday Ride on the Bonneville   Leave a comment


the bonneville at breakfast

Bonneville at breakfast

I went for a little ride on the bonnie yesterday around the area. The ride started at the Schooley’s Mountain General Store for a Bacon, Egg and Cheese sandwich. mmmm, Bacon.

I gave the Flip video camera a tryout by just capturing a few minutes of footage while I was eating. The image above is taken from a snapshot of the video, which, in my estimation, turned out to be the most boring motorcycle video in history. The Flip is great for taking with me on the bike. It’s small and inexpensive and I don’t worry about it getting destroyed. The quality of the video it takes is pretty good too.  The audio is also good from the built-in mic.

The latest mod on the Bonnie is the addition of the Triumph-branded Arrow 2-into-1 stainless exhaust and an FI remap. The exhaust sounds great and the remap makes a difference in how responsive the throttle is. It was a little expensive for the pipe, but I think it was worth it. I have a set of saddlebags that I ordered with the racks that you can see on the bike in the picture, but I have to take some time away from riding the bike to put them on 🙂

It was pretty warm out yesterday, about 89*F by the time I wrapped it up. I’m glad I took the Bonnie and not the Tiger. I think the wind on the Bonnie was the only thing that kept the weather in the “pleasant” category.

The bike ran flawlessly, as always, and I did about 60 miles on mostly back roads. I didn’t stop to take any other pics. The ride was roughly the following:

Map of Ride

Map of ride

If you would like a copy of the GDB or GPX files of the route, just shoot me an email or leave a comment.

Posted May 2, 2010 by jeffkeith in Bonneville, General, Motorcycles, Photography, Travel, Triumph

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

